

121st MGA AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP

Minnesota Valley Country Club, Bloomington, MN Monday-Wednesday, July 15-17, 2024

EXEMPT PLAYERS

- A. Past Champions (Previous 5 years)
 - 2019: Clay Kucera, Chaska Town Course
 - 2020: Frankie Capan, North Oaks GC
 - 2021: Derek Hitchner, Minikahda Club
 - 2022: Ben Greve, Olympic Hills GC
 - 2023: Caleb VanArragon, Bunker Hills GC
- B. 2023 MGA Amateur (Top 15 & Ties)
 - Caleb VanArragon, Bunker Hills GC

Bryce Hanstad, Olympic Hills GC

Nate Stevens, Northfield GC

Ben Warian, Indian Hills GC

Gunnar Broin, Chaska Town Course

Ryan Conn, Alexandria GC

Jacob Pedersen, Windsong Farm

Ian Simonich, Moorhead CC

Cecil Belisle, Red Wing GC

Rylin Petry, Cragun's Legacy Courses

Mason Roloff, TPC Twin Cities

Lincoln Johnson, Chaska Town Course

Noah Lawson, Forest Hills GC

Nate Adams, Pheasant Acres GC

Sam Udovich, Southview CC

Brandon Sperling, Willinger's Golf Club

lan Meyer, Windsong Farm

C. MGA Players' Championship

(Past two champions, last year's runner-up, and current champion, runner-up, and semifinalists)

2022 Cecil Belisle, Mississippi Natl GC

2023 Brock Winter, Indian Hills GC

(RU) Nate Stevens, Northfield GC

2024 Matt Armstrong, StoneRidge GC Joe Conzemius, Interlachen CC Bryce Hanstad, Olympic Hills GC Nate Stevens, Northfield GC

D. 2023 MGA Players of the Year

(Junior, Regular and Senior) Torger Ohe, Youth on Course MN Caleb VanArragon, Bunker Hills Jerry Rose, Alexandria GC

E. 2023 MGA Four-Ball Champions

Josh Galvin, Rush Creek GC Ian Simonich, Moorhead CC

F. 2023 Minnesota State Open

(Amateurs placing in the top 12 + ties) Caleb VanArragon, Bunker Hills

Conor Schubring, Bent Creek GC Josh Galvin, Rush Creek GC

Brady Arnett, White Bear Yacht Club

Muzzy Donohue, North Oaks GC Brock Winter, Indian Hills GC

Ian Simonich, Moorhead GC

Jon DuToit, Chaska Town Course

Josh Persons, Detroit Country Club

G. 2024 Minnesota State Senior Open

(Low Am & Ties)

Dave Carothers, Windsong Farm Aaron Wiemiller, Pebble Creek GC

John Brellenthin, Minikahda Club

- H. 2023 MGA Senior Amateur Champion Mark Aldrich, Interlachen CC
- I. 2024 MGA Mid-Players' Champion Trent Peterson, Bunker Hills GC
- J. 2024 MGA Senior Players' Champion Tim Peterson, Forest Hills GC
- K. MN State Junior Boys' Champion

2023: Jack Holtz, Geneva GC

2024: Carter Callan, Deacon's Lodge

- L. 2023 MPGA Public Links Champion Matt Armstrong, Braemar GC
- M. 2024 MPGA Mid-Pub Links Champion Trent Peterson, Bunker Hills GC
- N. 2023 MGA Player Points (Top 15 & ties)

Caleb VanArragon, Bunker Hills GC

Bryce Hanstad, Olympic Hills GC

Ryan Conn, Alexandria GC

Nate Stevens, Northfield GC

Joel B. Johnson. The Links at Northfork

Brock Winter, Indian Hills GC

Josh Galvin, Edinburgh USA

Trent Peterson, Bunker Hills GC

Ian Simonich, Moorhead CC

Jacob Pedersen, Windsong Farm

Maxwell Tylke, Legends Club

Brandon Sperling, Willingers GC

Ben Warian, Indian Hills GC

Gunnar Broin, Chaska Town Course

Matt Armstrong, Deer Run GC

O. 2023 MGA Mid-Amateur (Top 3 & Ties) Jesse Bull. Golden Valley CC

Tony Krogen, Rush Creek GC

Jason Pendleton, Olympic Hills GC

P. 2024 MGA Player Points

(Top 5 & Ties as of July 1)

Gunnar Broin, Chaska Town Course

Trent Peterson, Bunker Hills GC Joe Conzemius, Interlachen CC

Bryce Hanstad, Olympic Hills GC

Max Tylke, Legends Club

Q. 2024 Host Club Exemptions (2)

Jimmy Abdo, Minnesota Valley CC

Robert Mason, Minnesota Valley CC